We don’t know why a mother would kill another mother’s child. -Sgt. Tony Sheneman, Tracy Police Department (West California), on Melissa Huckaby’s killing an 8 year old girl.

Not only she killed the 8 year old Sandra Cantu after kidnapping her, but also rape the girl with a foreign object and lewd or lascivious act with her. After done killing the little girl, she put Sandra in a suitcase and dumped it in a pond. Melissa Huckaby (28) is a Sunday school teacher at her grandfather’s church where he’s a priest at. According to KTLA News, authorities believe Sandra was killed in the church next to the trailer park where both the Huckaby and the girl’s family live.

I’m flabbergasted. Dumbfounded. Stupefied. Thunderstrucked.

How could you do that to a little girl? To take someone’s life is mind boggling, but to take it out of a small child who’s only eight year old and couldn’t fight back? What a coward, psycho, low life individual. Sandra probably just learned how to spell ‘t-e-c-h-n-o-l-o-g-y’. Or she just learned how to do a two-digit addition. How could you do such horrible things to a young human being who probably did not know how to hate yet?

And the fact that the killer is a Sunday school teacher, daughter of a priest and a mother herself? How could she do such an evil thing while she’s brought up full of religious values? How would she be able of caring and loving her own child but terminate her child’s playmate?

My daughter is the same age as Sandra. She’s also a second grader. She also has brown hair. It’s probably why I got emotional reading this news. But on her public memorial service, a lot of people cried. Even big, beefy guys in biker’s outfit. Somebody said, “We were praying everyday, and everyone thought that Sandra would come home OK.”

Maybe God was too busy to save Sandra’s life. Maybe God’s not there. Maybe there’s no God.

I know I don’t have the patience of an angel, I yelled at my daughter when I got impatient. I spanked here when she was smaller. But to torture and then kill? I will never understand the reason why this demonic woman slayed Sandra.

If she’s proven guilty, I hope she’d get tortured in prison. I hope she’d rot in a place she’d call HELL.