Getting forwarded stuff in my  work email Inbox annoys me sometimes. Mostly jokes, then the rest could be some religious bull shit. First of all, don’t assume everyone is a Jesus person or even religious at all.

I do like the hilarious ones, though. After a long tiring morning (mostly Mondays), getting these kind of junk is refreshing. I have a fellow receptionist who works at a different department who’d come up with the most funny photos or jokes. I’m amazed on her ability to compile them and sending it regularly to a lot of people.

Every time I open my work Microsoft Outlook Inbox and notice the ones with ‘FW:‘ as the first part of the subject (for instance, FW: When Guidos Attack or FW: What Celebrities Would Look Like If They Moved to Oklahoma), I don’t read it from beginning to end. Then if it’s been forwarded too many times, it’d be ‘FW: FW: FW: FW:’ 

Instead, I just scroll down quickly, and once I catch a glimpse of something like this: ‘Pass this to 8 more people so you’ll be blessed today’  or even this ‘I better not hear of anyone breaking this email chain or see deleted’, that’d piss me off instantly and I’d delete it in a split second.

My most recent forwarded email was about bumper stickers, like these:

 

Impotence…
Nature’s way of saying “No hard feelings”

 

Everyone has a photographic memory
…some just don’t have any film.

Save your breath…
You’ll need it to blow up your date

I used to have a handle
on life…but it broke off.

WANTED: Meaningful
overnight relationship.

Guys…just because you have one,
doesn’t mean you have to be one.

Some people just don’t know how to drive…
I call these people “Everybody But Me”

Don’t like my driving?
Then quit watching me.

If you can read this…I can
slam on my brakes and sue you.

Some people are only alive because it is illegal to shoot them.

Try not to let your mind wander…
It is too small and fragile to be out by itself.

Hang up and drive!!

Welcome to America
…now speak English!

 

Ugh, I hated that last one!