I just got back from my braces check up, and was not very happy with the soreness it had caused. What a pleasant surprise to see so many emails from Tabblo users congratulating me because my most recent tabblos made it to Tabblo of the Day (TOD). I wasn’t so sure about what everyone’s talking about when I read the emails; I though ‘what the heck is TOD’? But then somebody made clear what TOD stands for.

[A tabblo is a collection of photos and words brought together by a stylized template that can be customized to your heart’s content. A tabblo lives at a permanent URL and can be private, accessed by whoever you invite, or public for the whole world to see.]

I love taking photos. I may not be a professional photographer, but I’ve been told that I take good pictures. I don’t own a big ass SLR camera either. Just a compact digital Olympus Stylus. I don’t touch-up my photos with the fancy Adobe Photoshop either. I store my photos and do some mini repair with Picasa. At times, I yearn to own a cool SLR camera (Canon, preferrably) and master Photoshop so I could make my sky photo looks super blue and the white clouds look like cotton candies. So, to have somebody appreciate my simple work, really meant a lot for me.

On a more childish note… “In your face, biatch! My tabblo is TOD! Uh huh, uh huh, it’s my birthday”.


Sledding Fun